Perfect Body Results

December 10, 2013

I had my first appointment with Alexa at Perfect Body Laser and Aesthetics last night and I am already in love with this place. I’ve had a really bad run with laser hair removal – my first treatments were with an RN who started her own laser hair removal business, but the customer service was terrible. Then I went to another place for 6 sessions and did not have great results so I went elsewhere instead of getting additional packages there. On to a third place which I liked much better than the previous one and had 2 or 3 sessions before they suddenly closed down with no warning. What the heck!!!!!!! Finally, a friend introduces me to Perfect Body and while the reviews are great I was skeptical due to my rough start with laser hair removal. I’m supposed to be the ‘perfect’ candidate since I am pale as can be and have dark hair – what’s the deal?? Turns out, after my extremely thorough appointment with the Clinical Director, the places I was going to were IPL and not laser. I always had to use a lidocaine cream prescribed by my physician before my appointments and I still had pain. I didn’t numb last night before my appointment and I didn’t even need to. I LOVE the machine that Perfect Body has. It was great and so quick! I can’t wait to update my review once I start to see results. The machine has a puff of cool air after each zap. I wasn’t red or irritated at all after the session. At the other places I went to I was bright red and swollen and always had to run home to my ice pack! Granted I’ve had previous treatments so maybe I’m tougher now (?) and everyone’s body reacts differently. I’m the wuss who never rips her bandaids off, so while I’d like to think I’m tough I really do not have any tolerance for pain. The place is super clean and pretty. It is so spa like and relaxing. Plus it is so easy to find, right on Sunrise Highway. I’m so over hidden places that are difficult to find. Show up to your first appointment about 15 minutes early or so to fill out the necessary paperwork. This place is amazing!!

Rachel B. of Manhasset

2 thoughts on “Perfect Body Results

  1. Pingback: Review for Perfect Body Laser | Perfect Body Laser Reviews

  2. Pingback: Perfect Body Laser and Aesthetics Review | Perfect Body Laser Reviews

Comments are closed.